Personnel Board

  1. Shelia Herringdon

    Mayor / Council Representative
    Term Expires: November 2020

  2. Sandra Lamb

    Board Appointee
    Term Expires: September 2015 *

  3. Frank Matherson

    Employee Representative
    Term Expires: December 2021

Members whose term has expired but continue to serve are listed with an asterisk (*) next to their term expiry date.


The Alabaster Personnel Board has three members:

  • One member is appointed by the Mayor and City Council for a three year term. 
  • One member is elected by the employees of the classified service for a term of four years. 
  • One member is appointed by the other two members for a term of two years.