City Leadership

The Mayor and City Council are elected every four years. The City Council elected Scott Brakefield, Councilperson of Ward 6, as their President in November of 2012.

Most Recent Election

The most recent election was held August 2012, with a runoff for Mayor held in October 2012.
  1. City Council

    Discover the City Council of Alabaster and learn more about the representatives of each of the city's Wards.

  2. Mayor

    Find out more about the current Mayor of Alabaster.

  3. City Manager